Archived Series

The Life of David

Have you ever felt like a nobody who didn’t matter to anyone?  Were you ever the last kid picked when choosing teams?  Have you ever been passed over for a promotion at work or that people didn’t know what you could really do?  David, the greatest king in Israel’s history probably experienced all those same feelings.  What can we learn from his life?  He was an unlikely candidate to be used by God in a powerful way.

The Life of David: The Singer's Last Song

Peter Barnes  |  Sunday, August 26, 2018

The Life of David: Sticks and Stones

Amy Carlan  |  Sunday, August 19, 2018

The Life of David: Families are Messy

Peter Barnes  |  Sunday, August 12, 2018

The Life of David: House Hunting

Tim Norton  |  Sunday, August 5, 2018

The Life of David: Caring Enough to Confront

Mike Horne  |  Sunday, July 29, 2018

The Life of David: At a Glance

Heather Thomsen Tang  |  Sunday, July 22, 2018

The Life of David: Showing Kindness and Living in Grace

Peter Barnes  |  Sunday, July 15, 2018

The Life of David: Lamenting Death

Peter Barnes  |  Sunday, July 8, 2018

The Life of David: Trusting in the Providence of God

Peter Barnes  |  Sunday, July 1, 2018

The Life of David: An Oath of Love

Amy Carlan  |  Sunday, June 24, 2018

The Life of David: Overcoming Giants

Peter Barnes  |  Sunday, June 17, 2018

The Life of David: Soft Music for Hard Heart

Peter Barnes  |  Sunday, June 10, 2018

The Life of David: An Unlikely Candidate

Tim Norton  |  Sunday, June 3, 2018

Archived Messages

– Filter by year –