Archived Series

A Design for Life

It’s easy to think of the Ten Commandments as old fashioned and outdated, that they are a quaint and archaic list of dos and don’ts.  But they are really basic principles, like axioms in geometry, which have proven to be foundational for life – both personally and for society.  The Ten Commandments are God’s design for life, and if you follow them they can help lead to better human flourishing.

A Design for Life: What's Love Got to Do With It

Tim Norton | Matthew 22:34-40  |  Sunday, November 25, 2018

A Design for Life: Envy and the Art of Contentment

Peter Barnes | Exodus 20:17, Phil 4:10-13  |  Sunday, November 18, 2018

A Design for Life: Truth is Sacred

Peter Barnes | Exodus 20:16; Ephesians 4:25-5:2  |  Sunday, November 11, 2018

Design for Life: Sex is Sacred

Peter Barnes | Exodus 20:14: Genesis 2:18-25  |  Sunday, November 4, 2018

A Design for Life: Stop Thief!

Peter Barnes | Exodus 20:15; Ephesians 4:4-28  |  Sunday, October 28, 2018

A Design for Life: Life is Sacred

Peter Barnes | Exodus 20:13; Matthew 5:21-24  |  Sunday, October 21, 2018

A Design for Life: RESPECT

Heather Thomsen Tang  |  Sunday, October 14, 2018

A Design for Life: The Gift of Rest

Peter Barnes  |  Sunday, October 7, 2018

A Design for Life: The Misuse of God's name

Mike Horne  |  Sunday, September 30, 2018

A Design for Life: When Our Imagination Runs Wild

Peter Barnes  |  Sunday, September 23, 2018

A Design for Life: Disordered Love

Peter Barnes  |  Sunday, September 16, 2018

A Design for Life

Peter Barnes  |  Sunday, September 9, 2018

Archived Messages

– Filter by year –