Events & Worship Services

Sunday, December 1

Advent Wreath Workshop & Dinner
5-6pm with Advent Celebration to follow |  Fellowship Hall
REGISTRATION IS FULL

Monday, December 2

Prime Timers Christmas Play
6pm | Dinner, Fellowship Hall; Play to follow | B-100
RSVP to Ronda, 336-723-1621 x221

Saturday, December 7

Preschool Angel Breakfast
8:30 | Fellowship Hall
Registration is full. Please contact Melinda Miller, 336-723-1621 x233 with questions

Thursday, December 12

Journey to Christmas
11 am, Lunch in the Fellowship Hall | 12-12:30pm, Service in the Sanctuary
To volunteer as a server or greeter, contact Michelle Collins or 336-930-1013. Childcare is available for volunteers with RSVP to Melinda at 336-723-1621 x233.

Sunday, December 15

Advent Music Special Services
8:45 & 11am | Sanctuary
Services are identical. Please note that both services are in the Sanctuary
Childcare for birth-Pre-K; No Children’s Church
12:15pm | Pageant Rehearsal in Worship Center

Thursday, December 19

Christmas for the City
4-9pm | Benton Convention Center

 

Friday & Saturday, December 20-21

God@Christmas
5pm on 5/20 in B-100
Online Registration is required. Please contact Amy Hodges, 336-723-1621 x247  with questions.

Saturday, December 21

God@Christmas Service
7pm | Sanctuary

Sunday, December 22

8:15am First Café | Fellowship Hall
8:45am Worship | Sanctuary
10am Sunday School for all ages
11am Worship | Worship Center
12pm Snack & Chat | Worship Center lobby
12:15pm Pageant Rehearsal | Worship Center

Tuesday, December 24

2pm Pageant Rehearsal | Worship Center

Intergenerational Pageant Service
4pm | Worship Center
Childcare available for birth-PreK
Communion Candlelight Service
8pm | Sanctuary
No childcare

Sunday, December 29

All Church Service
11am | Sanctuary
No Sunday School for any age; No Childcare

REGISTRATIONS

Advent Devotional Email Sign Up

Journey with us through Advent by using the 2019 Advent Devotional available as daily emails.

 

 

 

 

Advent and Christmas Decorating

Volunteers are needed to help decorate the Worship Center & Sanctuary.  Sign up below.

DECORATE WITH POINSETTIAS ON FRIDAY, DECEMBER 20 | 10AM

Meet in the Sanctuary