Thanks to all of you who participated in the listening sessions to provide input to a new facility master plan.

A comprehensive facility master plan is one of our initiatives of the 20/20 Strategic Vision.  It will lay out how to best use current and future facilities to accomplish the focus the 20/20 Vision, which is creating space to enter to belong to serve.  It will not be a building plan, but will allow future building plans to be completed in concert with a cohesive long-term plan.

The next step is for the architects whom we have engaged to analyze the information gathered during their time here and to begin laying out plans that might meet the ministry needs of First Presbyterian over the next several years.  The Facilities Planning Committee will continue to meet with the team of architects throughout this process, which is likely to continue into the early spring of 2018.

Please be in prayer during this process, as we seek the leading of the Holy Spirit.  If you have additional thoughts on our opportunities and needs, please contact one of the members of the Facilities Planning Committee:

Joe Ely, Chair                      jely@triad.rr.com

Bruce Hubbard                   bhubbard50@yahoo.com

Coleman Team                   coleman@linvilleteam.com

Cornelia Hauhuth              ckhauhuth@gmail.com

David Meyer                       dlmeyer14@gmail.com

David Taylor                       dtaylor@ecats.tv

Edward Griggs                   egriggs@wcsr.com

Ellen Gibbs                         ewgibbs@aol.com

Heather Thomsen Tang   heathert@1stpres.com

Leigh Askew                       leighaskew78@gmail.com

Peter Barnes                       peterb@1stpres.com

Richard Harrington          rch218@gmail.com

Rick McBride                     rick@mcnairconstruction.com

Rob Boone                          rhbconstruction@gmail.com

Tom Muse                          musetd@gmail.com

Chuck Hobbs                     chuckh@1stpres.com